Renaissance graduate Kelly McVickers of McVickers Pickles

Renaissance SoMa

Renaissance SoMa is located in the South of Market neighborhood of San Francisco. It is part of a vibrant community of local makers, food trucks and small startup companies, surrounded by tech giants such as Google, LinkedIn, and Twitter. Here you find the perks and personality of downtown San Francisco along with world famous restaurants, shopping and museums.

We are easily accessible to all forms of public transportation, parking garages, and just two and a half blocks from Powell BART. Muni bus to Cal train station is across the street.

Come and meet our community of liked minded people. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Learn how we can help you with your business

To get an overview of all small business services offered at Renaissance SoMa we invite you to attend an upcoming orientation. See our calendar for more information.

Our classes, workshops, networking, special events, and expert consultants can help you start and grow your business with confidence. Topics and classes include business planning, idea feasibility, marketing and sales, bookkeeping, e-commerce, technology, legal matters and many others.

See what’s next at Renaissance SoMa below or view our calendar for more information.

Scholarships

We offer financial assistance for our classes through scholarships. Scholarships range from 10-50% off of class tuition, based on your income and your county of residence. In order to be considered for a scholarship, you will need to provide proof of household income and a completed income verification form at least two weeks before a class starts. Learn more about eligibility and requirements on our email Kareen Boncales at kboncales@rencenter.org with any questions.

Women’s Business Center

The US SBA (Small Business Administration) Women’s Business Center is headquartered at Renaissance SoMa. The WBC promotes the advancement of economic power for women through business ownership. Learn more about our Women’s Business Center services and special events!

Learn More

Financing Resource Center

The Financing Resource Center (FRC) is also headquartered at Renaissance SoMa. If you need help with getting the right small business loan to start, grow or expand your business please sign up for a consultation with our expert finance consultant. All FRC services are free.

Get a Loan

Commercial office space at available at our SoMa Center

Rent a commercial office space and join our vibrant community of entrepreneurs and nonprofits. Our office is conveniently located blocks from BART, walking distance to restaurants, bars, gyms, coffee shops and grocery stores.

Learn More

Meeting Space

Conference and training rooms can accommodate meetings of up to 10, or larger groups of up to 40 people. All spaces are furnished with tables and chairs, and can be rearranged to meet your needs.

Book a Space

Office Space

Renaissance SoMa also offers a variety of workspaces including offices, cubicles and coworking in a supportive environment.

Learn More

Team

Theresa Verzosa
Development Coordinator

tverzosa@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6204

Aitana Rothfeld
Facilities and Operations Associate

arothfeld@rencenter.org

(415) 541-8580 x 1216

Yolanda Sturgis
Data Entry Assistant

ysturgis@rencenter.org

(415) 541-8580

Fatimah Aure
Fatimah Aure
Director, SoMa Programs and Women's Business Center

faure@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6217

Aracely Barrios
Aracely Barrios
Finance Coordinator

aracely@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6208

Laura Giacomini
Director of Development

lgiacomini@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6207

Lisa Kirvin
Lisa Kirvin
Managing Director of Finance, Operations and HR

lisa@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6247

Lucinda Martin
HR Manager

lmartin@rencenter.org

415-348-6318

Sharon Miller
Chief Executive Officer

sharon@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6243

Erin Morris
Program Coordinator

emorris@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6227

Kai Obiozor, Renaissance Entrepreneurship Center Staff
Kai Lyle-Obiozor
Door Monitor, PT

kobiozor@rencenter.org

(415) 514-8580

Joe Sigman
Accounting Manager

jsigman@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6212

Kate Shepherd
Kate Shepherd
Data & Evaluation Coordinator

kshepherd@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6305

Philip Smith
Finance Director

psmith@rencenter.org

(415) 348-6259

Map

Renaissance SoMa
275 5th Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 541-8580